Board of Commissioners

Mission Statement:

The Metropolitan Airport Authority is dedicated to providing a safe, efficient, clean and economical air transporation facility for the Quad Cities and surrounding communities.

The Metropolitan Airport Authority of Rock Island County is governed by a Board of Commissioners appointed by the Rock Island County Board Chairman and the Mayors of East Moline,  Moline, Milan, Rock Island and Silvis.  Officers: John Malvik, Chairman. Jodi Fisk, Vice-Chairman. Richard Work, Secretary. Kurt Donnelly, Treasurer.  Other Commissioners: James Jannes, John McGregor, Jennifer Radloff, Richard John, Jr.


Annual Schedule of Meetings    

FY2020 Meeting Schedule    

Note the FY2021 schedule will be approved at the meeting on July 21.

Monthly Meeting Notices:    


Meeting Minutes:                                                                                               

Meeting Minutes_May2020   


Committee Meeting Notices:    

Internal Affairs Committee  

Planning Committee   

Purchasing Committee    

Zoning Board of Appeals  

Public Notices and RFP's 








Benjamin J. Leischner, A.A.E.
Executive Director

Metropolitan Airport Authority of Rock Island County, IL
2200 69th Avenue, Moline, Illinois 61265

Mailing address:
Metropolitan Airport Authority, P. O. Box 9009, Moline, Illinois 61265

Administrative office hours:
Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Closed from 12 noon - 1:00 p.m. and most holidays.